TED Theater, Soho, New York

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
New York, NY

The Event

As part of Global Goals Week, the Skoll Foundation and the United Nations Foundation are pleased to present We the Future: Accelerating Sustainable Development Solutions on September 21, 2017 at TED Theater in New York.
The Sustainable Development Goals, created in partnership with individuals around the world and adopted by world leaders at the United Nations, present a bold vision for the future: a world without poverty or hunger, in which all people have access to healthcare, education and economic opportunity, and where thriving ecosystems are protected. The 17 goals are integrated and interdependent, spanning economic, social, and environmental imperatives.
Incremental change will not manifest this new world by 2030. Such a shift requires deep, systemic change. As global leaders gather for the 72nd Session of the UN General Assembly in September, this is the moment to come together to share models that are transforming the way we approach the goals and equipping local and global leaders across sectors to accelerate achievement of the SDGs.




Together with innovators from around the globe, we will showcase and discuss bold models of systemic change that have been proven and applied on a local, regional, and global scale. A curated audience of social entrepreneurs, corporate pioneers, government innovators, artistic geniuses, and others will explore how we can learn from, strengthen, and scale the approaches that are working to create a world of sustainable peace and prosperity.


Meet the

Speakers

Click on photo to read each speaker bio.

Amina

Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations



Astro

Teller

Captain of Moonshots, X





Catherine

Cheney

West Coast Correspondent, Devex



Chris

Anderson

Head Curator, TED



Debbie

Aung Din

Co-founder of Proximity Designs



Dolores

Dickson

Regional Executive Director, Camfed West Africa





Emmanuel

Jal

Musician, Actor, Author, Campaigner



Ernesto

Zedillo

Member of The Elders, Former President of Mexico



Georgie

Benardete

Co-Founder and CEO, Align17



Gillian

Caldwell

CEO, Global Witness





Governor Jerry

Brown

State of California



Her Majesty Queen Rania

Al Abdullah

Jordan



Jake

Wood

Co-founder and CEO, Team Rubicon



Jessica

Mack

Senior Director for Advocacy and Communications, Global Health Corps





Josh

Nesbit

CEO, Medic Mobile



Julie

Hanna

Executive Chair of the Board, Kiva



Kate Lloyd

Morgan

Producer, Shamba Chef; Co-Founder, Mediae



Kathy

Calvin

President & CEO, UN Foundation





Mary

Robinson

Member of The Elders, former President of Ireland, former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights



Maya

Chorengel

Senior Partner, Impact, The Rise Fund



Dr. Mehmood

Khan

Vice Chairman and Chief Scientific Officer, PepsiCo



Michael

Green

CEO, Social Progress Imperative







http://wtfuture.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/WTFuture-M.-Yunus.png

Professor Muhammad

Yunus

Nobel Prize Laureate; Co-Founder, YSB Global Initiatives



Dr. Orode

Doherty

Country Director, Africare Nigeria



Radha

Muthiah

CEO, Global Alliance for Clean Cookstoves





Rocky

Dawuni

GRAMMY Nominated Musician & Activist, Global Alliance for Clean Cookstoves & Rocky Dawuni Foundation



Safeena

Husain

Founder & Executive Director, Educate Girls



Sally

Osberg

President and CEO, Skoll Foundation



Shamil

Idriss

President and CEO, Search for Common Ground



Main venue

TED Theater

Soho, New York

Address

330 Hudson Street, New York, NY 10013


Email

wtfuture@skoll.org

Due to limited space, this event is by invitation only.

Save the Date

Join us on Facebook to watch our event live!

kiss revenge review

December 1, 2020 by 0

Love the beginning of this track where the band and especially Singer take control! 'Love Gun' (1977) The final studio effort of Kiss' glory years, after which they took a swan dive into a … Some of the cuts are excellent, delivered with conviction and panache, but for all … It’s not over done. Tommy Thayer – backing vocals Track List: Bruce Kulick – lead guitar, backing vocals, bass guitar (3, 9) Just a few seconds though! Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Throughout the 80's KISS was a hair band, wearing flashy colors and outfits and putting out some sub-par pop music. Great tune and KISS ’92 are firing on all four cylinders. Every single other song that Kiss has ever recorded ever sucks.....except for Master And Slave. Besides that, it's a really cool album. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z. Dick Wagner – guitar solo (9) Slayer. Released on May 19, 1992 (Mercury). I believe the solo on Every Time I Look at You was recorded by Dick Wagner of Alice Cooper fame. Heavy…. Tapes propably from same source. Stanley goes down wimp ville and spews out this track. (C) 1993 The Island Def Jam Music Group, Music video by Kiss performing Domino. Shake your hips yada yada toss your panties. The verses are real good, chorus is real good and Kulick is rocking the crap outta his guitar! KISS singer/guitarist Paul Stanley took to Twitter today to pay tribute to late drummer Eric Carr, who passed away on November 24, 1991 at 41. I guess I just viewed it as another new KISS album as there were already like 100 or so studio, live, greatest hits comps out there… I was certainly surprised when KISS along with producer Bob Ezrin stepped up and slammed one out of the ballpark! So Starchild, the Demon, Kulick and Singer create what I would have to say is close to one of there best studio outputs ever. Plus give props to the cover, a slick looking were taking no shit kinda cover! For make no mistake about it: Revenge is KISS’s Trash. Vampire. Slave. *** Warning For The New Thai Lakorn Starters***Most Thai slap kiss lakorns involves rape. Kiss of Revenge is available on the iphone and on android.. Tough Love Jesse Damon – backing vocals, Production: I like the song, the lyrics albeit kinda funny, but that’s OK ’cause as I stated earlier. Three dynasties. Carr was a fantastic drummer! Who know’s what I was thinking when KISS unleashed Revenge. Engineered by Chris Steinmetz, Niko Bolas and George Tutko Album Rating: 4.0Kiss's best album since "Creatures Of The Night" in my opinion. The lyrics are goofy but it’s catchy! First Kiss of Revenge (Vampire Dynasty Trilogy Book 1) by Lexi C. Foss. “Unholy” — Holy heck! Together, they co-wrote Revenge's three centerpieces -- "Unholy," "I Just Wanna," and "Heart of Chrome." A way better tune lyrically than “Take It Off.” I love the sleazy heaviness of the guitars, kinda gurney, but not overcooked to the point of the “sound” at the time! It came on the heels of the death of drummer Eric Carr, who is featured posthumously on two tracks on the album. Carr Jam 1981, Band Members: Like, I can't stand Kiss for real..... Ironically though, this is in my top ten go to albums. my favs are those and unholy and every time i look at you is an excellent ballad too There’s quick shots of Starchild playing the Demon‘s bass. Read and write album reviews for Revenge - Kiss on AllMusic Singer and his drums move this song along folks. Music Reviews: Revenge by KISS released in 1992 via Mercury. I really hate Kiss. Whose paws were all over the playing and writing of those two records? Kevin Valentine – drums (2) Blah blah!” I mean, yeah OK, even back when Revenge came out, I was 24, KISS were just all turning 40! Paralyzed Hand it to Gene — he steals Stanley‘s thunder in the hokey writings of rock when the Demon sings “You don’t mean spit to meeeeeeee!” Ha! Along with the Smells Like Teen Spirit music video.This Message Edited On 12.09.06. Kiss of Revenge: Naoya Hasegawa Review May 8, 2020 Gray's Otome Gaming One comment Kiss of Revenge is an otome game by Voltage Inc. But also the speed issues. Official Website Gene sings like he has gone overboard and is about to be committed to the looney tank and man I’m digging it and I still do all these years later. Not my deal man. It’s a good song. But Revenge has an attitude to it that they hadn't had before. Hey, if you like it, God bless ya! But it was a refreshingly heavy, hard and polished release that put them back in a creditable position for a change. This page includes KISS Revenge's : cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, buy online: ebay and amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by some experts, collaborators and members. My Review Of "Revenge" By KISS ... Autoplay OFF • a year ago. Thanks Gene for picking up Stanley‘s lack of judgment and booting some good ol’ hard rock up everyone’s ass! Of course, Paulie goes into his “Believe in rock n’ roll” lingo and that’s OK as it’s May of 1992 and some bands are being kind of mopey, bummed out, strung out and hey, that’s their deal and more power to ’em! Adopting a whole new sound and image, without breaking the ties to their past, the group presents a strong set of songs that is but slightly marred by a few clunkers. Uh huh. Look at the cover and the songs are heavy and boom this appears? Revenge is a hard rock music album recording by KISS released in 1992 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Gene Simmons – bass guitar, vocals, rhythm guitar (6) Every song on here is stellar. Metallic silver menacing wall slapped with a big bad ass looking bolts with a KISS painted black logo over it. Heart Of Chrome Genre: Hard Rock. That was a great song. The first Kiss record produced by Bob Ezrin since 1981. No doubt a cover tune (Argent) no less but Gene, Paul, Bruce, Singer and late great KISS drummer Eric Carr who provides the backing vocals for this song pull off this mid tempo steamer of a track! I like how the song breaks down almost acapella style and than ramps back up! The Doxas Brothers, “Goodbye” from ‘The Circle’ (2020): Something Else! My pal Rockin’ Roberts digs this tune immensely and the only KISS he owns is a double greatest hits comp but it has “Domino” on it. Album Rating: 3.5yeah lyrics arent particularly brilliant 12. KISS in 1992 sound leaner, meaner and with the guitars doing some weird kinda backward maskimg thingy for a few seconds comes some big power chords courtesy of Paul Stanley and Bruce Kulick. Eric Singer‘s bass drums sound huge like cannons peeling off and could it be…. The album received mixed reviews. Revenge just takes on a whole different personality then stuff they had previous done. In conclusion, KISS storm back after the blah Hot In the Shade from 1989 and just about put out what I would consider the ultimate KISS album. Studio album #16, "Revenge," saw KISS roaring back to an edgier, harder form of rock n' roll after a fairly light string of albums throughout the 1980's. Bringing Vincent back to the Kiss fold ultimately proves to be the album's coup de grâce. Let me tell u a liitle bit about lakorn with this genre.. for slap/kiss genre, the plot usually will be about the p'ek (hero) is trying to seek revenge on the n'ek (heroin) for some reason. This is the only good Kiss album. "Heart Of Chrome" is my personal favorite song but I do love the entire album. Same goes for Revenge is Ready. Nope! John Franck of Allmusic said: "Some of the cuts are excellent, delivered with conviction and panache, but for all the hype, the album is also tainted with filler." 848 037-2; CD). Eric Singer – drums, backing vocals, Additional Musicians: But this was undoubtedly the worst of the Kiss solo albums.A fan of pop and soul music, Criss turned MOR crooner on lightweight toe-tapping tunes such as Don’t You Let Me Down and That’s The Kind Of Sugar Papa Likes. Here is the video premiere of a sensuous cover of … video premiere October 26, 2020. Ralph Viera (Dr.Fukk) from the band Thrash Or Die (http://www.facebook.com/thrashordie.fl) reviews Revenge. Two monarchs. This album came out my senior year and it was easily my most listened to album at the time....Paul's vocals are just absolute amazing on this album and Gene's are just crushing!...Eric Singer turns out to be a great asset to KISS after losing the great Eric Carr, and Bruce Kulick my personal favorite KISS guitarist of all time is in top form on this classic album "Revenge" is exactly what this album was and is! Singer ploughs some double bass drumming and Kulick plays a bit of the Star Spangled Banner in his solo. 08. 05. This song lyrically bores the tar out of me. consistence ruins this album. I Just Wanna And for myself, storming would be the word as even though I was still buying all their releases, their studio output in the ’80s was questionable! Now, for the duds in the ’80s, there were some real awesome albums (Creatures Of The Night), not bad (Animalize) and some that have gotten better over time (Lick It Up). The first lineup change since 1984. The KISS RE-REVIEW SERIES Part 43:   – Revenge (1992 Polygram) The first three-year gap between Kiss albums. Album Rating: 4.0The best 90's kiss album ever and a big FU to their previous heavy pop rock efforts like hot in the shade and crazy nights.The song unholy is the definition of how good this album is and is the most heaviest side of kiss since creatures.Theirs very little wrong with this album perhaps the minor plagerism of zepplin and hendrix in spit not to mention take it off a slight backlash of 80's hair metal but not that bad.On the other side theirs a continuation of great rock tunes like domino,tough love and god gave rock,n,roll 2 you. Genres: Hard Rock. What’s even funnier is Stanley knows this as he takes over the pre-chorus vocally like Starchild is saying “Gene let me be a part of your ’80s leftover lyric rock schlep!”. “Tough Love” — Now were talking Mr. Stanley! Of course, with Stanley and Simmoms tossing me a lifeline would come with a fee! Seems recorded with a damaged deck as the recording suffers from a variable speed mostly too fast and it’s like the chipmuncks having their Revenge. I Just Wanna, God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You, Take It Off and Domino are my favorites. “Carr Jam” is a track that Kulick adds guitar to pay homage for their fallen band member! May 1992, KISS come storming back with Revenge. And for myself, storming would be the word as even though I was still buying all their releases, their studio output in the ’80s was questionable! Now, don’t think for a second I’m a scorned ex-jilted KISS fan. So there ya be! Nope! Love the beginning with just Kulick and Singer and Gene when he tells “you my story!” This song is possibly at any given time when someone brings up Revenge a fave Demon tune! “Heart Of Chrome” — Good Stanley track. still in place. Kiss sucks and I hate Kiss. For example, Unholy is quite possibly the heaviest song KISS has ever done. Nikola Romanov. All titles apply after a dethroned vampire king turns me into a well-trained pet. Carrie Jung lost her husband and child. Here’s Paulie Stanley with a real good song musically but lyrically its a throwback to 1988! “I Just Wanna” — Stanley writes a catchy heavy rock track that kinda jingles around in the upper registers in my noggin’ after I listen to it…. You know the lyrics — they go something like this “mind is getting dirty around 11:30. Album Rating: 4.07 years later and I'm embarrassed to read this. 01. God gave rock n’ roll to you… I gave tons of cash to KISS! Uh huh! Though the band is clearly extremely energized, confident and driven on this recording, `Revenge' is mostly too harsh to be classic Kiss. Kiss of Revenge. Just hard rock! It seems he and Gene pushed each other hard on writing good hard rock material for Revenge. Great Kulick solo and drums by Singer…. This is a really good album. 04. Facebook 07. Album cover haunted me when I was like 4. Transcript. there were a lot of serious rock acts out there and hey, I’m a casualty from the ’80s and thanks to Stanley, he tosses me a life line with this song! It would be if Stanley hadn’t plopped that mush…. Actually, Vinnie Vincent has a bunch of co-writes on this album and I think it gave KISS that extra boost (not that they would admit it) when I say it’s their best album since Creatures Of The Night and that Lick It Up has grown on me over the years! Good work. Album Rating: 3.5yes this album is very good indeed, good review but spit is a waste. Produced by Bob Ezrin “God Gave Rock N Roll To You” — I heard this song a year earlier when KISS recorded this track for the Bill And Ted Soundtrack! Jay Cochran (Kevin Costner), a newly retired U.S. Navy pilot, travels to Mexico to spend time with his friend Tibey Mendez (Anthony Quinn), a powerful but corrupt businessman. Issei is a dedicated doctor. Like I said, great music, cool use of percussion and good solo but dumbo corny lyrics that shoulda stayed in the ’80s! 03. My destiny is paved in blood. "Eric was a major force both musically and spiritually while in KISS," says Paul. Album Rating: 3.5yeah all great songs especially DOMINO Kulick does a real cool solo and yeah, it’s all here folks! Strong title aswell. Released 19 May 1992 on Mercury (catalog no. say what? Thai Lakorn Review : Revenge/Slap&Kiss theme drama Slap & kiss or Revenge is one of the most famous (& fan's favourite) genre in lakorn world. Unholy (C) 1992 The Island Def Jam Music Group, Copyright © 2020 | WordPress Theme by MH Themes, Kiss – God Gave Rock And Roll To You II – HQ Music Video 1991 …. Yeppers, Vinnie was… Food for thought…. “Everytime I Look At You” — Yeah, OK but this song is right out of place on this album. Revenge Critics Consensus. I’ve decided after playing this game that there was not nearly enough kissing or revenge, so the title was a bit misleading. Revenge marked not only a reunion with Cooper producer Bob Ezrin, in his third collaboration with the band, but also the second time this dynamic duo would revitalize a career. Domino is the best. Thou Shalt Not He’s always worried about the hospital’s patients, and often pulls late nights study up on operations so that he can lower the risk of something going wrong when he performs them. “Paralyzed” — Simmons kicks the sappy “Everytime I Look At You” track to the curb and ramps it back up with “Paralyzed.” A heavy mid tempo kinda tune! Revenge slices and dices genre tropes, working within an exploitation framework while adding a timely -- yet never less than viscerally thrilling -- feminist spin. But for me, I’m OK with Preacher Paul ranting on for a few seconds. i just wanna and take it off are so much better, Album Rating: 3.5Unholyyyy Stanley, if he had to, should have written a tune like “Million To One” from Lick It Up! Pawn. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for The Revenge Kiss: A Sweet YA Boarding School Romance (Kiss Academy Book 2) at Amazon.com. Simmons knows his deal on this record and it’s writing rockers, good ones at that and is Simmons‘ strongest record with material since 1982! Spit (C) 1993 The Island Def Jam Music Group, Music video by Kiss performing I Just Wanna. He gave the album three out of five stars saying that Ezrin made Kiss sound "fresh again". Kiss is an American Hard Rock band from New York City, New York.Formed in January 1973, the group originally included rhythm guitarist and vocalist Paul Stanley, bassist and vocalist Gene Simmons, lead guitarist Ace Frehley and drummer Peter Criss. She now lives only take revenge on those responsible for their deaths. Ezrin used him a lot as is evident on Destroyer. “Domino” — Ahhh, the Demon totally steps up! If it was made for a soundtrack, it was to the Bill and Ted sequel, I think...a special moment in that movie, always brings a tear to my eye. Review: May 1992, KISS come storming back with Revenge. Gene Simmons begins the album with his own song and it’s not a Stanley track as well it’s heavvvvy devvvvvvy! KISS – Revenge (1992) The death of Eric Carr at age 41 was a terrible tragedy. 06. Eric Carr – backing vocals (5), drums and guitar (12) [REVIEW] Kiss of Revenge: Issei Sezaki season 1 Main Story. “Carr Jam 1981” — Cool tribute to Eric Carr who passed away in November 1991. This is Starchild‘s kinda tune. The initial concept of having Eric Carr play on half of Revenge and Eric Singer the other half was shelved. Tellingly, the best song on the album is a ballad, I Can’t Stop The Rain, written by long-time band asso… Driven by revenge by your mother’s death, you become a surgeon and work at the hospital where the director who operated on your mother works at, but you fall in love thwarts that desire. Songwriting is typically led by Stanley and Simmons, who also perform the majority of lead vocals, although all members regularly contribute. Album Rating: 4.5Those of you who don't like Kiss are dicks. 10. “Take It Off” — You didn’t think you were gonna get two Gene tracks off the bat did ya? Revenge, an Album by KISS. 09. I just wanna forget yoooooooou! Kiss is an exciting Brooklynbased band with an imaginative stage presentation and a tight new album. God Gave Rock ‘N’ Roll To You II A guy who lived a healthy lifestyle, struck down by cancer, at the peak of his talents. My only problem with Revenge, besides Paralyzed and Spit, that is, are those horrible, awful lyrics. The first shared Simmons/Stanley lead vocal in ages. Kiss THIS! "You taped our sexy conversations and you sold 'em to the BBC". Posted on May 19, 2017 by Deke in Uncategorized // 0 Comments, KISS Love that the ol’ buzzard Simmons is just cruising around in a car and the other three dudes are locked up in a jam shack! Reviews: 1 user A story of a woman who was raised as a tool for her mother’s revenge and her dangerous love life will be introduced. “Thou Shall Not” — Another stand up Simmons rocker! It wasn’t the worst solo album ever made by a drummer – that was Keith Moon’s risible Two Sides Of The Moon. "Revenge" is set mostly in today's Mexico, where Anthony Quinn is a powerful, brutal millionaire who rules his own private empire.. Gene himself restrains himself and sings a chill vocal, almost a throwback to his singing on theeeeeeee fabulous Creatures Of The Night release ten years earlier (1982). Domino Now, don’t think for a second I’m a scorned ex-jilted KISS fan. This Is a great fuckin’ track! KISS‘ “God Gave Rock ‘N’ Roll To You II” video: Music video by Kiss performing Every Time I Look At You. Take a bow Mr. Ezrin! Review: Paul Stanley – rhythm guitar, vocals Great Tour and great set with 100.000 Years, Chistine Sixteen etc. “Spit” — Sleazy Simmons pulls off some real cool Spinal Tapisms lyrically in this tune. 11. I can't help it. Posted in Mobile Games, Reviews by Yume. The KISS sonics here and on this album are produced so good. Every Time I Look At You Mixed by Mick Guzauski and Rall Rogut, Band Websites: Kulick lays down some decent soloing and the middle part breaks down acapella style and they pull it off…. Take It Off (C) 1993 The Island Def Jam Music Group. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Kiss Of Revenge at Amazon.com. One war. Revenge is a big ass rock record. Gene man totally steps up and the rest of the guys play it perfect. Though I will always love Kiss. No bull! 02. but some songs are pretty good (others are lame --> paralyzed). But yeah, this has to be one of the best KISS concept vids ever in my opinon. That’s the kinda track that would have worked on here. REVENGE C'mon, seriously? Twitter, Reviewed by Deke for Sleaze Roxx, May 2017, Music video by Kiss performing Unholy. Yeah, some songs are awesome. This is another Voltage game like Pirates in Love which I reviewed previously.

Cracker Barrel Cheese Uk, Is An English Muffin With Peanut Butter Healthy, Dell I5 4th Generation 4gb Ram 320gb, Black And White Pigeon, Build It Insulation, Warning Movie Cast,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *