TED Theater, Soho, New York

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
New York, NY

The Event

As part of Global Goals Week, the Skoll Foundation and the United Nations Foundation are pleased to present We the Future: Accelerating Sustainable Development Solutions on September 21, 2017 at TED Theater in New York.
The Sustainable Development Goals, created in partnership with individuals around the world and adopted by world leaders at the United Nations, present a bold vision for the future: a world without poverty or hunger, in which all people have access to healthcare, education and economic opportunity, and where thriving ecosystems are protected. The 17 goals are integrated and interdependent, spanning economic, social, and environmental imperatives.
Incremental change will not manifest this new world by 2030. Such a shift requires deep, systemic change. As global leaders gather for the 72nd Session of the UN General Assembly in September, this is the moment to come together to share models that are transforming the way we approach the goals and equipping local and global leaders across sectors to accelerate achievement of the SDGs.




Together with innovators from around the globe, we will showcase and discuss bold models of systemic change that have been proven and applied on a local, regional, and global scale. A curated audience of social entrepreneurs, corporate pioneers, government innovators, artistic geniuses, and others will explore how we can learn from, strengthen, and scale the approaches that are working to create a world of sustainable peace and prosperity.


Meet the

Speakers

Click on photo to read each speaker bio.

Amina

Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations



Astro

Teller

Captain of Moonshots, X





Catherine

Cheney

West Coast Correspondent, Devex



Chris

Anderson

Head Curator, TED



Debbie

Aung Din

Co-founder of Proximity Designs



Dolores

Dickson

Regional Executive Director, Camfed West Africa





Emmanuel

Jal

Musician, Actor, Author, Campaigner



Ernesto

Zedillo

Member of The Elders, Former President of Mexico



Georgie

Benardete

Co-Founder and CEO, Align17



Gillian

Caldwell

CEO, Global Witness





Governor Jerry

Brown

State of California



Her Majesty Queen Rania

Al Abdullah

Jordan



Jake

Wood

Co-founder and CEO, Team Rubicon



Jessica

Mack

Senior Director for Advocacy and Communications, Global Health Corps





Josh

Nesbit

CEO, Medic Mobile



Julie

Hanna

Executive Chair of the Board, Kiva



Kate Lloyd

Morgan

Producer, Shamba Chef; Co-Founder, Mediae



Kathy

Calvin

President & CEO, UN Foundation





Mary

Robinson

Member of The Elders, former President of Ireland, former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights



Maya

Chorengel

Senior Partner, Impact, The Rise Fund



Dr. Mehmood

Khan

Vice Chairman and Chief Scientific Officer, PepsiCo



Michael

Green

CEO, Social Progress Imperative







http://wtfuture.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/WTFuture-M.-Yunus.png

Professor Muhammad

Yunus

Nobel Prize Laureate; Co-Founder, YSB Global Initiatives



Dr. Orode

Doherty

Country Director, Africare Nigeria



Radha

Muthiah

CEO, Global Alliance for Clean Cookstoves





Rocky

Dawuni

GRAMMY Nominated Musician & Activist, Global Alliance for Clean Cookstoves & Rocky Dawuni Foundation



Safeena

Husain

Founder & Executive Director, Educate Girls



Sally

Osberg

President and CEO, Skoll Foundation



Shamil

Idriss

President and CEO, Search for Common Ground



Main venue

TED Theater

Soho, New York

Address

330 Hudson Street, New York, NY 10013


Email

wtfuture@skoll.org

Due to limited space, this event is by invitation only.

Save the Date

Join us on Facebook to watch our event live!

asus vivobook s14 review 2020

December 1, 2020 by 0

If … Asus VivoBook S14 (2020) review Anyron Copeman May 15, 2020 Reviews Leave a comment 938 Views The most recent 14in Asus VivoBook presents a robust case to be your on a regular basis laptop computer, however that call will rely on whether or not you’ll be able to look past some clear compromises Let’s hope that ASUS can offer better panels this time because the display of the S432 model was a so-so one. Now, the interesting thing is the model which I have is the Vivobook S14 with the AMD Ryzen 5 4500U processor. Discuss: Asus VivoBook S15 review: Don't let this affordable 15-inch laptop slip under your radar Sign in to comment Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic. ASUS heeft zijn VivoBook Flip 14-laptop aangekondigd. It's Asus VivoBook S14 and this particular model is S433. ASUS VivoBook S14 S433 assessment (S433FL/FA 2020 mannequin ) This right here is our detailed assessment of the 2020 replace of the Asus VivoBook S14 S433. VivoBooks are Asus’s line of mid-level ultrabooks, the more affordable alternative for their premium ZenBooks. ASUS has not yet stated when the S Series of laptops will be available; on the other hand, consumers can expect to see the 14 (S413/F413) and 15 (S513/F513) to launch in Q2 of 2020. The Asus VivoBook S15 is not only an excellent value for the price, but an excellent laptop all around. The Asus Vivobook Flip 14 sent to TechRadar for review is available now and retails for $699 (about £540/AU$980). ASUS’ VivoBook series offer a more affordable selection of laptops for light users, and the ASUS VivoBook S14 (M433) we are looking at today definitely ticks the “affordable” box. 74,990 as on 28th November 2020. If you approached the VivoBook Flip 14 and said, “Hey, nice black suit!” 31. vergelijk: Laptops. If your reason is the former, then you’re in the right place. Asus VivoBook S14 (2020) review: Focusing on the Basics. The base model, with a Ryzen 5 CPU, retails for $599 (about £455/AU$840). Last week, we got our hands on the ASUS’ refreshed VivoBook S14 (S433). WhatsApp. However it might be suitable for more than just “light users” though, with an eight-core AMD Ryzen 7 4700U under the hood. By Ian Stokes 24 November 2020 14" • 1920x1080 • 256GB • Intel Core i5. By. If you’re in the market for a Windows laptop, it’s highly likely you’ll be considering something from Asus. This model was announced at CES 2020 earlier in the year, but it wasn't available for purchase until last week. The 2020 Asus VivoBook 15 comes with great specifications and looks. A nice upgrade of an already good productivity laptop. It’s most of the form factor quite similar to Apple MacBook and just weighs 1.35 kg that’s easy to carry around. A few days ago, I received the Vivobook S14 M433 model. But, is it a perfect budget laptop for 2020 lets checkout in this review! Facebook. Our review unit costs $699.99 and features an AMD Ryzen 7 4700U CPU and a 512GB SSD. Asus Vivobook S14 review The Asus Vivobook S14 is all about style, but it lets things slide in the substance department due to middling screen and audio. The slim and lightweight VivoBook S14 now features diamond-cut edges and textured finishes, and is available in four distinct colors that have been chosen to reflect your personality. Score: 3. The new Asus Vivobook S14 was launched in the event, You can read about the launch here. See full specifications, expert reviews, user ratings, and more. VivoBooks are Asus’s line of mid-level ultrabooks, the extra reasonably priced various for his or her premium ZenBooks. But the ASUS VivoBook S15 (2020) managed to do even more than that though. Today we are taking a look at a sleek thin-n-light laptop from Asus. A few weeks ago I shared with you my Unboxing and First Impressions of the ASUS VivoBook S14 S433EQ and as promised, today, I will give you my Full Review. It’s slim, powerful, capable, and has great battery life – all the things that you’d want in a device like this. The Taiwanese company is among the most recognized brands worldwide, currently representing more than 5.5% of total PC equipment sales throughout the last year 2019. De VivoBook Flip TP412FA is al een tijdje te koop, maar Asus brengt regelmatig nieuwe versies met bijgewerkte hardware uit. Asus Vivobook S14 Detailed Review The first thought comes in everyone’s mind that it is for working people, experts or gamer. Geen prijzen beschikbaar. De Vivobook-laptopserie van Asus bevat klassieke laptops en 2-in-1 laptops met een openklappend aanraakscherm. 2 reviews. ASUS' latest VivoBook, the S14, is affordable, well designed, and has plenty of horsepower under the hood. Bestel de ASUS VivoBook S14 (S433FA-EB212T) nu bij MediaMarkt. By. ASUS VivoBook S14 S433FA-DS51 14-Inch FHD Thin and Light Laptop . Twitter. We found lots to love about this sleek, affordable notebook for everyday users. Overigens is dit niet de enige laptop die Asus VivoBook Flip 14 noemt, dus let goed op het modelnummer. Nicolo Manaloto-November 12, 2020. Every new device should be the best of its series. In the past, stepping down for a ZenBook came with a couple of … Asus VivoBook S14 (2020) overviewThe most recent 14in Asus VivoBook presents a robust case to be your on a regular basis laptop computer, however that call will rely on whether or not you’ll be able to look past some clear compromises Geen prijzen beschikbaar. ASUS VivoBook S14 S433 Review (11th Gen Intel version) | Geek Lifestyle. Pinterest. We admit, it lost some great stuff. This page provides reviews and other infos about the Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL-EB181 of the series VivoBook S14 S433 laptop. The ASUS VivoBook S14 S433EA is priced at Php 49,995. Asus VivoBook Flip 14 design . Compare Asus VivoBook S14 … Work on the go with this ASUS VivoBook S14 S433FA-DS51 14-Inch FHD Thin and Light Laptop.The 512GB SSD offers rapid boot times, while the Intel Core i5 processor and 8GB DDR4 … In de klassieke serie zijn er Vivobooks met 14-inch-, 15,6-inch- en zelfs 17,3-inch schermen.. Van dat uitgebreide productgamma testen we de 14-inch Full HD Vivobook S14-S433F met Windows 10 Home, 8 GB DDR4-2666 RAM, 256 GB Western Digital M.2 SSD (nog 186 GB vrij) en 10 … Asus VivoBook S14 (S433) best price is Rs. Previously, stepping down for a ZenBook got here with a few … The ASUS VivoBook S14 is one of the 2 latest offerings from ASUS when it comes to thin and light laptop, the other one is the ASUS ZenBook 13. 1 review. ASUS VivoBook S13 (S333) / S14 (S433) / S15 (S533) specs Online of in één van onze 50 winkels. The Asus VivoBook Flip 14 does a lot right for a convertible laptop, delivering top performance in its price tier, but its build and feature set fall behind some less expensive alternatives. Detailed Review Of ASUS Vivobook Flip 14 (2020, TM420IA) You are either looking for a powerful laptop with a modest price tag or researching more about the new iteration of ASUS’s Vivobook Flip 14. Asus VivoBook S14 S410UA-EB046T. Senior Editor-May 15, 2020. The ASUS VivoBook S15 S533 (2020) – The Best VivoBook. It lost the highly acclaimed ErgoLift design (somehow, I am personally glad though). Eerlijke prijzen, zo betaal je nooit te veel! De laptop heeft onder andere een Tiger Lake-cpu en beschikt volgens de fabrikant over 'de eerste losse videokaart van Intel'. 0. It's the latest 2020 refresh of Asus’s popular VivoBook S-series lineup. This here is our detailed review of the 2020 update of the Asus VivoBook S14 S433. A week ago, Asus launched a couple of laptops in addition to the Zenbook and Vivobook Series. Verdict: The ASUS VivoBook S14 S433EA was already a great performing mid-range laptop even before the Tiger Lake refresh, but thanks to Intel’s new chips, it’s now even better. That should go without saying. Google+. De door ons geteste TP412FA-EC369T is een van de nieuwste uitvoeringen (deze staat nog niet op Asus' website) en voorzien van een Intel Core … As you may already know, we have an in-depth review of VivoBook S14 S432 and we like its ScreenPad 2.0, the overall performance, and its long battery life. ASUS VivoBook, a perennial favorite, is getting a new bolder look that's sure to get pulses racing. Asus VivoBook S14 (2020) review If you're looking for a Windows laptop for home, chances are you're considering brands like Asus.

Quad Mountain Bike, Ashton Brook Floor Plan, Single Dumbbell Deadlift, Tefal Easy Fry Compact Recepten, Do Chipmunks Eat Safflower Seeds, Pre-employment Tests For Security Guards,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *